Different Paths of Yoga in the Bhagavad Gita

with Ishan Tigunait

Are there many yogas? In the Bhagavad Gita, a profound dialogue between Krishna and his student, the warrior-prince-yogi Arjuna, Krishna explains karma, jnana, and bhakti yoga, or the yogas of action, knowledge, and devotion. These are not totally separate yogas but rather interconnected paths within the system of yoga that we can draw on to help us achieve the goal of yoga—finding the purpose and meaning of life through inner realization and fulfillment. 

Audio and video downloads are available for Digital Members. Digital Members.

Related Topics

Ishan  Tigunait

Ishan Tigunait

Growing up at the Himalayan Institute, Ishan Tigunait received his first spiritual lessons from Swami Rama of the Himalayas, and has continued his spiritual education for the past 30 years under the... Read more>>  

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now