How Does 61-Points Relaxation Relate to Yoga Nidra?

with Steve Harris

The 61 Points relaxation prepares you for the practice of yoga nidra (yogic sleep), which requires a relaxed and aware state. In the 61 Points practice, the mind moves to each of 61 points in the body and gradually rests in the awareness of body and breath. In yoga nidra practice, you bring this conscious awareness from the center of the head to the throat, and then to the heart center. You experience the body and mind resting deeply, as though in sleep, and yet you are awake.

Audio and video downloads are available for Digital Members. Digital Members.

Related Topics

Steve Harris

Steve Harris

A long-time practitioner of yoga and meditation, Steve Harris has been studying with the Himalayan Institute since 1985. A computer programmer with degrees from Rutgers and Syracuse Universities, he... Read more>>  

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now