Introduction to the 5 Yamas (Restraints)

December 9, 2013    BY Sarah Guglielmi

The yamas are five restraints, or guidelines for our actions.  When we understand them and then become aware of how we may be hindering ourselves in even the most subtle ways, we can begin to experience the joy and freedom available to us through the practice of yoga.

Audio and video downloads are available for Digital Members.

Sarah Guglielmi
Sarah Guglielmi has been on a personal journey of healing and spiritual growth for over 15 years. She has taught yoga since 2002 in corporate, studio, and clinical settings. Originally drawn to yoga practice to relieve chronic stress and illness, Sarah has not only regained her health, but has discovered a spiritual dimension of life she finds rich and inspiring. Sarah serves on the teaching faculty of the Himalayan Institute and is the Professional Education Manager at their headquarters,... Read more>>

Yoga Anywhere, Anytime. JOIN FREE FOR A MONTH