Psychological Dimension of 3 Main Energy Currents

Living Tantra Mini-Lecture 3

May 16, 2013    BY Pandit Rajmani Tigunait

The entire science of yoga (including hatha, kundalini, and the chakras) is based on the functions of the three main energy channels, or nadis: ida, pingala, and sushumna. Ida (lunar, feminine) corresponds to the left nostril and the left side of the body, pingala (solar, masculine) to the right nostril and the right side of the body, and sushumna to the central axis of the body. The flow of energy in these three channels influences the functioning of our nervous system and affects our outlook, mood, and emotional stability.

Audio and video downloads are available for Digital Members.

Pandit Rajmani Tigunait
Spiritual head of the Himalayan Institute, Pandit Tigunait is the successor of Swami Rama of the Himalayas. Lecturing and teaching worldwide for more than a quarter of a century, he is the author of fourteen books, including his recently-released The Secret of the Yoga Sutra, and his autobiography Touched by Fire: The Ongoing Journey of a Spiritual Seeker. Pandit Tigunait holds two doctorates: one in Sanskrit from the University of Allahabad in India, and another in Oriental Studies from the... Read more>>