Ashtanga Intermediate Short Forms: Titibasana Focus

In this abbreviated version of the Ashtanga intermediate series, you’ll prepare for four versions of titibhasana (firefly) with surya A and B and the standing sequence. After these variations you'll practice a selection of poses from the finishing sequence, including urdhva dhanurasana (wheel), chakrasana (backward rolling), paschimottanasana (seated forward bend), baddha padmasana (bound lotus), utpluthih (uplifting pose), and yoga mudras. You’ll conclude in savasana.

Have fun with this strengthening practice!

Feel the conviction of your strength. And fly!

About the Teacher

teacher avatar image
Johnna Smith
Johnna Smith is an international yoga teacher and lead yoga teacher at Ashtanga Yoga School Charlotte.... Read more