Sequence for the Neutral Mind (4th Light Body)

This is a kriya (cleansing practice) for the neutral mind, which is the fourth of the ten light bodies of kundalini yoga. The neutral mind allows us to take in information that we're given and make non-reactive decisions.

The kriya integrates movement and stillness, and it includes spinal flexion in sufi grinds and rock pose, active and energizing breath of fire practices (which incorporate different asanas and movements), a long hold in goddess pose, a cobra to "baby pose" flow, and more.

You'll conclude in a seated pose, hands to heart.

Be sure to tune in with the Adi Mantra before you begin: Ong Namo Guru Dev Namo.

Props: none

About the Teacher

teacher avatar image
Sierra Hollister
A self-proclaimed “yoga universalist,” Sierra holds teacher certifications in multiple lineages and styles.... Read more