Sequence for the Pranic Body (Eighth Light Body)

This is a kriya for the pranic body, which is the eighth of the ten light bodies in kundalini yoga. 

Class begins with a seated warm-up. After that, you’ll begin the kriya, which includes neck rolls, energizing breath of fire practices, a subtle mudra practice, a short down dog/child’s pose flow, and more. 

You’ll conclude in a seated pose, hands to heart. 

Be sure to tune in with the adi mantra before you begin: ong namo guru dev namo.

About the Teacher

teacher avatar image
Sierra Hollister
A self-proclaimed “yoga universalist,” Sierra holds teacher certifications in multiple lineages and styles.... Read more