Tapas: The Fire of Practice

The Niyamas are the second of Patanjali's 8 Limbs of Yoga. They are moral codes or social contracts which guide us towards positive behaviour, especially towards ourselves. Here we take a look at the Niyama - Tapas, which means discipline, austerity or ‘burning enthusiasm. In this class you will reinvigorate with a heat-building flow, then relish in your newfound energy and warmth!

Props: Blocks

About the Teacher

teacher avatar image
Diana Hulet
Diana began her study of mysticism at a young age with books by Thomas Moore and Deepak Chopra—gifts... Read more