Explore the 8 Limbs of Yoga

A Practice-Based Workshop with Luke Ketterhagen

2 Hours
to Complete

Receive a Full

2 CEUs Upon

Course Access

Join Luke for an in-depth introduction to the 8 steps that comprise the ‘royal path’ – the path to freedom.

Most often when we consider yoga we are immersed in the depth and breadth of asana, pranayama, and relaxation. Did you know that the 8 limbs of classical yoga represent a philosophy and practice that literally spans all the styles you have ever seen or practiced including bhakti, hatha, kundalini, etc., but is also a footprint for spiritual success in every area of life?

Our introduction may solidify the philosophical foundation for why you do yoga or may bolster your desire to keep deepening a personal practice. In this 2-hour workshop, you will gain a thorough understanding of the yogic view on everything from how our interactions with the world can be used for inner growth to how the deepest levels of calm and balance are achievable. Find out how all aspects of practice – and life – point to ultimate freedom from pain and sorrow and to a life immersed in joy, happiness, and purpose.

Luke Ketterhagen

Luke Ketterhagen earned a degree from Marquette University in Biomedical Sciences, and then immersed himself in the study of yoga. He is certified by the Himalayan Institute, and specializes in hatha, meditation, diet and nutrition. Based in New York, He travels throughout the US, and Europe, conducting yoga teacher training programs and weekend workshops and retreats.

Explore the 8 Limbs of Yoga

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now